FranklinIs Connected

Realtor Leaders in the Community

Realtor Leaders in the Community

New leaders take the helm of the real estate industry after the Williamson County Association of REALTORS®(WCAR) installed the 2015-2016 Board of Directors during a ceremony at Homestead Manor. Over 175 association members attended this event, making it the largest Installation ceremony to date.
David Logan, SilverPointe Properties, takes over as president for the association. Other officers include Lisa Wurth, Benchmark Realty, as President-Elect and Matt Daniel, Daniel-Christian Real Estate, as Secretary/Treasurer. Thankfulness was the theme of Logan’s address, citing the upcoming holiday as an opportunity to reflect.
“Here is Middle Tennessee, and especially Williamson County, we have so much for which we can be thankful,” said Logan. “A strong economy, great schools, both public and private, outstanding elected officials who represent us so well, and a quality of life that is envied by many.”
Yet all of these blessings bring with them some challenges. Logan addressed the rising numbers of students in local schools and the issues related to transit and growth, noting, “These are the challenges of a community that is thriving.
“Our REALTOR® members are committed to helping our elected officials and community organizations face them head on. We want to be a part of the dialogue and contribute to the solutions.”
Three board members completed their terms of service in 2015 and were recognized at the event. Ann Skiera, Zeitlin & Company; Lisa Culp Taylor, Parks; and Jennifer Dunlap Stacey, Southland Title & Escrow rolled off the board. Debbie Chamberlain, Farmington Mortgage; Jordan Vaughn, RE/MAX Fine Homes; and Danny B. Wood, Parks, were elected as Directors to fill the vacated positions.
“We want to thank [Ann], [Lisa] and [Jennifer] for their dedicated service to our mission,” said Logan. “While we are excited about the addition of the new members, these three retiring Directors have left an indelible mark on our association and we will miss them.”
The following is a complete list of board members for 2015-2016:

*Board President: David Logan, SilverPointe Properties
*President-Elect: Lisa Wurth, Benchmark Realty
*Secretary/Treasurer: Matt Daniel, Daniel-Christian Real Estate, LLC
Past-President: Chip Kerr, Crye-Leike, REALTORS®
Director: Jennifer Bickerstaff, PARKS
Director: LeAnne Constantine, Reliant Realty, ERA Powered, Brentwood
Director: John Giffen, Benchmark Realty
Director: Kyle Shults, Keller Williams Realty
*Director: Jordan Vaughn, RE/MAX Fine Homes
Director: Tiffany White, Keller Williams Realty
*Director: Danny B. Wood, Signature Homes Realty, LLC
*Affiliate Director: Debbie Chamberlain, Farmington Mortgage

*Denotes newly elected officers and directors

Directors for WCAR are elected to three year terms, while officers are elected on an annual basis. WCAR is grateful for the services of the Officer and Directors whose terms expire at the end of 2015: Immediate Past President Lisa Culp Taylor, PARKS; Ann Skiera, Zeitlin REALTORS®; and Jennifer Dunlap Stacey, Southland Title & Escrow.