FranklinIs Connected

Franklin Tomorrow names new officers, board members for 2016

Franklin Tomorrow names new officers, board members for 2016

Tim Murphy, Managing Director of CapWealth Advisors LLC, will serve as President of the Board of Directors, effective Jan. 1, 2016. He replaces Kathie Moore of Benchmark Realty, who has served a three-year term as Board President and will continue on the Board as Past President.

Will Powell, assistant vice president and commercial banker at Franklin Synergy Bank will serve as Vice President; Dr. Shanna Jackson, dean of extended services and the Williamson County Campus for Columbia State Community College, will serve as Secretary; and Jim Roberts, Chief Operating Officer, Patterson Intellectual Property Law, P.C., will serve as Treasurer.

Joining the Franklin Tomorrow Board will be Michael Grier, Project Executive, B.L. Harbert & Co.; Brad Thompson, ENVSP, Volkert Inc.; Greg Gamble, President, Gamble Design Collective; Allena Bell, Member, Franklin Special School District Board of Education; and Nancy Conway, Senior Vice President, Community Relations, Williamson Inc.

Continuing service on the Board of Directors are Bryan Echols, Partner, Waller Landsden Dortch & Davis LLP: Elizabeth Mefferd, BBB Middle Tennessee BBB Regional Vice President
and Executive Director for The Integrity Foundation, Inc.; Dolores Greenwald, Williamson County Library System Director; Travis Anderson, Partner, TBH Global Asset Management; J. Edward Campbell, Realtor, Synergy Realty Network; Preston Elliott, Senior Principal Planner with RPM Transportation Consultants;  Mike Alexander, Owner, Signs First Franklin; Monique McCullough, Public Outreach Specialist, City of Franklin; Scott Black, Senior Vice President of Development, Bristol Development Co.; Diane Thorne, Regional Transportation Director, The TMA Group; Patty Bearden, Harpeth True Value/WAKM – AM 950; Paula Harris, Chief Marketing Officer – Executive Vice President,   Barge Waggoner Sumner &  Cannon Inc.; and Matt Taylor, Principal, Studio Eight Design. Alderman Brandy Blanton serves as the City of Franklin’s representative.

Franklin Tomorrow will celebrate its 15  anniversary in 2016. Its popular Breakfast With the Mayors series, presented by Pinnacle Financial Partners,  returns for its first-quarter date on Jan. 26, 2016. The event will feature a Mayoral Summit of Williamson County’s municipal leaders.

Franklin Tomorrow has as its mission to engage the community, foster collaboration, and advocate for a shared vision for the future of Franklin. Through citizen interaction, surveys and events, the citizens have said they want Franklin to be a city with a vibrant economy, distinct character, great people, and robust neighborhoods.

For more information, contact Mindy Tate, Executive Director, at (615) 794-0998.